Fun new song in Asturian /canción prestosa n'asturianu

Group &amp; solo; voice, bagpipe, guitar, drum, etc.<br>
Banda y solo; voz, gaita, guitarra, tambor, etc.

Moderators: mariamatoyos, Chris, Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Terechu
Moderator
Posts: 1540
Joined: Tue Jun 24, 2003 4:43 am
Location: GIJON - ASTURIAS

Fun new song in Asturian /canción prestosa n'asturianu

Post by Terechu »

Una amiga mía santanderina y muy astúrfila me contó que la canción del verano en ciertos círculos cántabros es "Yo mexé na caleya" del grupo asturiano "La Bandina". Es de uno que estando "enfileu" perdió la montera, luego los lentes, luego el "xilecu", lugo la camisa, luego la faxa y así sucesivamente hasta que quedó en pelota. El estribillo es "güo-o, yo mexé na caleya,güo-o na caleya mexé"
Es una especie de trabalenguas, con un cierto aire de Tineo o así (no soy experta en dialectos asturianos ) y es para partirse.

-------------------------------------------------------------
A friend of mine from Santander, who's also very asturphile told me that the "song of the summer" in certain social circles of Cantabria is "Yo mexé na caleya" (I peed in the country lane) by the Asturian group La Bandina. It's about a guy who got drunk and lost his montera, then his glasses, then his vest, then his shirt, then his sash, etc. until he ended up butt naked.
It's like a tongue-twister and they sound like western Asturians (I'm no expert in Asturian dialects), but it's hilarious.
User avatar
argayu
Posts: 86
Joined: Tue Mar 16, 2004 8:09 am
Location: Mieres del Camín
Contact:

Post by argayu »

La Bandina ye un grupu orixinal de Morea d'Ayer, anque anguañu hai xente de Siero y Xixón. La música d'esi h.it de les nueches folks, ye un an dro bretón perprestosu. Y la lletra, tradicional, ta canciada nel asturianu d'Ayer.