Gonzalez and Muniz Families from Anmoore

Researching our ancestors in Asturias & America.<br>
Investigando nuestros antepasados en Asturias y America

Moderators: svgev, Maria Garcia Alvarez, Moderators

cunningp

Gonzalez and Muniz Families from Anmoore

Post by cunningp »

Hi my name is Patricia Muniz Cunningham, and I am in the process of tracing my family's history. I am very new to genealogy and am finding the process a little overwhelming. I'm hoping to find some relatives who will be able to fill in the blanks and share in the history!

On the Gonzalez side - My great grandparents were Manuel Gonzalez and Consuelo Gonzalez. Manuel was born in or around 1878 and Consuelo (Rodriguez) was born around 1890. They had 8 children. I am hoping to find more information about them and hopefully my great great grandparents in Asturias. Consuelo was born Consuelo Rodriguez and her death record indicates her parents to be Andrew and Ygnacia Rodriguez. Manuel's parents names were Andres Gonzalez and Josefa Vega.

On the Muniz side - My great grandparents were Manuel Muniz (Born 1870) and Virginia Vasquez (Born 1880). They were also from Asturias and moved to Anmoore where they raised 6 children. According to Manuel's death record, his parents are listed as Francisco Muniz and Francesca Vasquez. Unfortunately I have no information on Virginia's parents.

Any help is appreciated....thank you!

Patty

----------------------------------------------

Trans. Ana

Hola:

Mi nombre es Patricia Muniz Cunningham y estoy confeccionando mi árbol genealógico. Soy una recién llegada al mundo de la genealogía y estoy un poco abrumada. ¡Espero encontrar a algunos familiares que llenen los huecos en blanco y compartir historias!